Glimpses of Jesus

A Wife's Secret to Happiness

by Heather Bock

Don’t miss a chance to win this book at the end of this post!

I thought I was pretty good at submission. My husband Greg makes it seem that way because he’s a good leader. He never tries to forcibly lead me into anything. God knew I needed a husband like that; I’m stubborn with strong opinions (like the rest of my side of the family), so it’s good to be married to someone who comes at decisions by asking what I think instead of first telling me what he thinks we should do. Oh, believe me, he has an opinion about what we should do, and he’s just as strong in his views as I am, but he’s not so proud that he can’t be persuaded with good reason. Part of why I married him was because I knew I couldn’t marry someone too easy-going, or…

View original post 1,081 more words

