A Necessary Pain

“But the third servant brought back only the original amount of money and said, ‘Master, I hid your money and kept it safe. I was afraid because you are a hard man to deal with, taking what isn’t yours and harvesting crops you didn’t plant.’” Luke 19:20-21

“‘Yes,’ the king replied, ‘and to those who use well what they are given, even more will be given. But from those who do nothing, even what little they have will be taken away.’” Luke 19: 26

Often, I’ve been fooled into hiding what God invested into me for fear. I’ve recanted my statements mid-sentence for fear of people’s reaction, although I knew what I uttered was the truth, secretly harboring what could be a blessing to someone else, yet afraid to speak up because of my unfavorable view of myself. This individual that hid the king’s money was riddled, overcome…

View original post 640 more words

