The Light Breaks Through

lightstock_184709_small_byrene_haney
“Be not angry that you cannot make others as you wish them to be since you cannot make yourself as you wish to be.” Thomas a’Kempis.

I am completely okay with change. But there are some conditions I need to add to that statement. I am ok with change so long as the change does not take me out of my comfort zone, that change is not going to impact my life in any way. This shift cannot demand me to have to be bold or courageous. And finally, the change cannot create any anxiety in my spirit. If you can promise me all those things, then go full steam ahead with your disruption in the universe.

I find it interesting that so many who are critical of others who resist change. But place the options in front of them and their attitude changes. Why is that? Why is change…

View original post 479 more words

