My Story, My Song

My husband is guest blogging this week! I’m so excited to share his words of wisdom. He recently taught our Sunday School class at church, and he shared what he’d been learning about what we give to God. Here is “The Cain Effect”, written by Chris Givens.

A race has a starting point and a finish line. Some runners start strong but do not finish well, while others tend to start slowly,  gain endurance and finish well. What happens in between the two points is what’s important…it’s a test of endurance.

With this test in mind, I’ve been thinking about giving my best, my all. Throughout the entire race.

I’ve been thinking about two brothers from the Old Testament.

They were Cain and Abel.

Two Different Offerings

 “When it was time for the harvest, Cain presented some of his crops as a gift to the Lord.  Abel also brought…

View original post 636 more words

