Dr. Claude Mariottini - Professor of Old Testament

In a British cemetery there was the following inscription on a gravestone:

Pause, my friend, as you walk by;
As you are now, so once was I.
As I am now, so you will be.
Prepare, my friend, to follow me.

Late, someone added the following lines:

To follow you is not my intent
Until I know which way you went.

Robert Ingersoll once wrote: “we, in the mystery of life are brought face-to-face with the mystery of death.” Ingersoll was a dynamic speaker who spoke against Christianity, against the Bible, and expressed doubt about the afterlife.

Robert Ingersoll died in 1899. In his days, Ingersoll was called “The Great Agnostic,” and “The Great Atheist.” Ingersoll was a great orator and his speeches mesmerized many people. He was a prolific writer who specialized in proving that the Bible was wrong and that the church and religion were evil.

Ingersoll ridiculed…

View original post 489 more words

