The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Around 15 or so years ago I was about three comments into a discussion about creation when a biblebabble.com regular accused me of not believing in fossil feul.

“How can anyone take you serious when you don’t believe in the gas you put in your own car, you f-ing moron?”

In retrospect I guess I should have cut my losses right then and given up on defending the faith to stubborn scoffers and Internet trolls but, alas, I guess it takes three or so million such entounters and over a decade and a half for some people to learn.

But learn I did, eventually, right around the time a few months ago I decided that I was absolutely done trying to reason with the wilfully ignorant who only wish to forcefully point out my baseless superstitious nonsense so I might wise up and embrace reason.

And what a treat it…

View original post 254 more words

