The Recovering Legalist

The other day I saw a poster on the wall of my physical therapist’s office. I took a picture of it just you, my readers.

I thought to myself, “Self, there’s a blog post if I’ve ever seen one.”

Self replied, “Yes, I believe you are correct, as always. Why not take a photo of it?”

“Already on it,” said I to self.

“Good play, my boy! Bravo!”

“Yes,” I answered, “I know.”

So, here is the poster, followed by my thoughts.


By the looks of it, running, golfing, tennis, and swimming can do almost as much harm as good! I mean, exercise could kill you!

On the other hand, the Apostle Paul didn’t totally dismiss exercise; he admitted there was a “little” profit.

For bodily exercise profiteth little: but godliness is profitable unto all things, having promise of the life that now is, and of that which is to…

View original post 36 more words

