Fearless

togetherA couple of months ago, I wrote a blog about friendships.  I think it bears repeating.  I attended our MS self help group today.  It is so refreshing to talk with like minded people who get it.  No one says “you don’t look sick”, or “I get tired too sometimes”, or “why can you not remember”, or “why do you have to run to the bathroom so quick”.  There are more examples on multiplesclerosis.net,  Penelopy Conway’s blog at Positive Living with MS and verywell.com.

Here is my original blog post:

Friendships are vital. Friendship can be defined as a safe place with mutual affection, companionship, fellowship,  closeness, rapport, understanding, harmony, unity.  God made us to be social creatures.  We all need unconditional love in our lives.

Friends can be found at church, school, neighborhoods, the local coffee shop or the internet (I do not recommend dating sites–there’s a…

View original post 561 more words

