THE BLOG OF DAVID ROBERTSON

desert-headscarf_article_image

This article first appeared on the Premier Blog

The European Court’s ruling on religious clothing is wrong. Secularism is not neutral
By: David Robertson | 14th March 2017   David Robertson explains why he believes today’s ruling by the European Court of Justice that employers can ban workers from wearing religious symbols at work is wrong

How are you dressed today? I don’t want to be too personal or share too much information but let me tell you that I am sitting at my desk with a pair of jeans, old walking shoes, and a loose fitting top.

Trendy ministers eat your heart out!

When I go out to visit I have a slightly worn jacket, a large hat and a tartan scarf (this is after all spring in Scotland!). Does that count as neutral clothing? Maybe I should ask my employer who, according to the Inland Revenue, is God.

Today…

View original post 907 more words

