Fearless

prayer

I took a Bible study several years ago called the “Names of God” by Kay Arthur.  I have learned to rely on His different names  at different times of my life. Jesus gave us the model of how to pray in the Lord’s Prayer. “Our Father Who art in heaven, Hollowed by Thy Name”

 

To know His names is to know His character. To know His character is to know and understand the depths of His love. So I rely on His names as I pray.

A Sample of the Names of God from the Old Testament (You can do a simple internet search to find others.)

I Am

El Shaddai, Lord God Almighty

El Elyon, the Most High God

Adonai, Lord, Master

Yahweh, Lord, Jehovah

Jehovah Nissi, the Lord My Banner

Jehovah Raah, the Lord My Shepherd

Jehovah Rapha, the Lord That Heals

Jehovah Shammah, the Lord Is…

View original post 71 more words

