Beholding Him Ministries

Mark 15.39

And when the centurion, who stood there in front of Jesus,
saw how He died, he said, “Surely this man was the Son of God!”
Mark 15:39

Our Lord was on the cross for six long hours, all the while being faithful to his assignment to seek and save the lost. Even as He gives up His spirit, we see man drawn to Him, conviction of sin, and belief confessed He was the Son of God!

Jesus had stated that this would happen:

27 “Now is my soul troubled. And what shall I say? ‘Father, save me from this hour’? But for this purpose I have come to this hour.28 Father, glorify your name.” Then a voice came from heaven: “I have glorified it, and I will glorify it again.”29 The crowd that stood there and heard it said that it had thundered. Others said, “An angel has…

View original post 1,014 more words

