A Necessary Pain

I’ve found myself in crack houses, abandoned buildings, and alleys, but none of those places are as terrible as when I am consumed with despair yet alive in Christ. When I was in active addiction those venues where the backdrop for my current state; the locations matched my state of mind at that time. There is a level of dissonance in a believer that has postured themselves lowly but by spiritual relationship are seated with Christ in heavenly places. Something has occurred. My theme music when I was an alley dweller should not be the same as my symphony in the Lord. The song was “Poor Me, Why Me!!” I’ve noticed that I play that same song although I have been far removed from the backstreets of life both figurative and literal.

“For he raised us from the dead along with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly…

View original post 1,228 more words

