My Heart is for Israel

Resurrection Day
God’s Appointed Times

I’m taking a break from my series on the Book of Revelation on this special day to share my thoughts about Resurrection Day.  I’m not going to get into the controversy over the use of the name Easter other than to say it has only secular significance to me.  Cute bunnies hopping around laying colored eggs and delivering chocolates to the children pales in comparison to what we should be focusing on.  There Is More Than the Cross … There Is An Empty Tomb!

As Max Lucado writes: “On the eve of the cross, Jesus made His decision.  He would rather go to hell for you than to go to heaven without you.”  [1] That decision would only be validated if He truly rose from the dead.

As far back as I can remember, every Resurrection Day we would go to church and…

View original post 1,026 more words

