pexels-photo-241328 from pexels.com

Let me ask you a question:

What makes a great story?

The medium doesn’t matter – it could be a book, a movie, TV, a play, or grandpa sitting on the porch in his rocking chair.

What makes some stories stand apart from others? What separates the great from the mediocre, the forgettable, or the just shoot me now awful?

Is it the content, structure, or delivery? Can we honestly separate the pieces from the whole?

I admit, I’m pretty easy to please. I’ve lost track of how many stories, be it film or book, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed yet are eviscerated by public opinion and critic alike.

On the other hand, there are too many to name that have been hyped past the moon that I cannot, for the life of me, see the draw.

But what makes a great story?

I’m a fan of it all. Sci-Fi…

View original post 232 more words

