Jessica Campbell ~ Surrender To Grace

Matthew chapter 5 has such a goldmine of words of Jesus. It’s really difficult to choose one small section to share what’s been spoken to my heart. That’s the awesome thing aboutSOAP journalingwith a group: everybody will be given a message that will slightly differ. If you ever get the chance to read the Bible together with friends, please do. It’s such an awesome experience!

So, today I was drawn to the entire chapter of Matthew 5… it was in my reading planfor today. However, I try to focus in on one verse and one smaller section. So today was Matthew 5:44. In order to share in the context, I’ll share 5:43-48.

Matthew 5:43-48

Matthew 5:43-48New Living Translation (NLT)

Teaching about Love for Enemies
43 “You have heard the law that says, ‘Love your neighbor’[a] and hate your enemy. 44 But I say, love your enemies![b] Pray…

View original post 585 more words

