A Necessary Pain

Fight the good fight of faith. Take hold of eternal life to which you were called when you made your good confession in the presence of many witnesses. 1 Timothy 6:12

As I continually battle Depression and its ugly cousin complacency, I diligently search the scriptures for directions on how to overcome and triumph in this faith walk. 1 Timothy 6:12 clearly instructs God’s children, his dearly loved ones to fight. What does this mean and how can I employ such a mindset over my life to accomplish all that God called me to accomplish in Him? Fighting the good fight requires a winner’s attitude, approaching challenges with the power and authority of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Most of the time, our battles do not come when we are well rested, clear headed, and emotionally stable. Satan attacks us the most when we are weary, downtrodden, confused, frustrated…

View original post 1,106 more words

