Glimpses of Jesus

The Master Gardener Carries Our Thorns

by Heather Bock

You know all those weeds I’ve been writing about in my last four posts (if you don’t know what I’m talking about, here are my last posts: part one, part two, part three, and part four, phew!)? A large portion of them are spring weeds, and Texas springs are extremely short. They dissolve into summer faster than a prairie fire with a tail wind, faster than a scalded cat, faster than one-half less than no time, to use a few Texas phrases (can’t you just hear the twang?). I’m not too happy about short springs for the most part, but I can be thankful for one reason–that hot southern sun kills my spring weeds just as fast, certainly faster than I can pull them. It’s only April, and a bunch of mine are already looking more yellow than green.

In my last post

View original post 834 more words

