The Artistic Christian

Rogue One

“We were literally planning a vacation when I got the call asking if I could come and talk to them about it. At the time, it left me with literally four and a half weeks to write. … I spent the weekend with my kids and said, ‘You know what? The next four and a half weeks are going to be brutal. But Monday I’m going to start it,’ and Monday I sat down and started it. And there it was: four and a half weeks later, we were scoring.” – Michael Giacchino, Film Composer

This past December, fans of the Star Wars franchise walked into theaters with some apprehension. Here was a Star Wars film with a new director, new writers, and a new film composer. Would it live up to their expectations? Rogue One turned out to have an extremely polarizing effect – viewers either love it dearly or…

View original post 652 more words

