A Necessary Pain

laugh-1988562__340

Ridiculousness,

Absurd, illogical, downright unheard of

That I am defeated from one fallen from above

Filled with determination, in this situation, I’m taking authority

Calling down fire from heaven utilizing every article in my armory

Who dares to accuse God’s elect?

I’m blood washed reborn, you illuminate my defects

Flawed on purpose, I am purposely a threat

What part of ‘more than a conqueror’ don’t you get?

I understand you are employed to attempt to take me under

As if God’s and his redeemed could ever be asunder

How you thought you’d win I often wonder

God taught me how to speak to storms and calm thunder

Ridiculousness,

Uncanny, preposterous, irrational

I’ve sat in on meetings in your divisional

Taking notes on how you plan to frustrate and discourage

Attacking the church’s finances, identities, and marriage’s

But what you don’t realize is that our help comes from the Most High

View original post 95 more words

