Fearless

prayer

In 1 Samuel 2, Hannah says this prayer after she presents her son, Samuel, to Eli the priest to be brought up in the temple worshiping God all his years.  Hannah had been barren for so long she told God if she was able to become pregnant, she would give her son to the service of the Lord.  And she kept her promise!!  Then she said this prayer rejoicing in God’s provision.

“My heart rejoices in the Lord;
My horn is exalted in the Lord.
I smile at my enemies,
Because I rejoice in Your salvation.

“No one is holy like the Lord,
For there is none besides You,
Nor is there any rock like our God.

“Talk no more so very proudly;
Let no arrogance come from your mouth,
For the Lordis the God of knowledge;
And by Him actions are weighed.

“The…

View original post 190 more words

