THE BLOG OF DAVID ROBERTSON

clipping (8)
The Dundee Courier printed the picture above as its cover a couple of days ago.  It was very effective – at least on me and had me on my knees!  I wrote to them this response and am delighted to see that today they had it as their main letter (see above)
There is a hopelessness about so many people.  They are without hope because they are without God – and that is surely what the Gospel is about.  God have mercy on this city….this is why we are here!
Dear Editor,
Thank you for your front cover and following story on the drug problem in Dundee (Monday, May 15). Although the picture was very disturbing, that is the point. The whole issue is very disturbing. I’m afraid however that the suggestion of shooting galleries, even if it were to work, is just a sticking plaster measure. The problem…

View original post 289 more words

