THE BLOG OF DAVID ROBERTSON

IMG_1214

Yesterday was quite an extraordinary day for me and I think others….in so many ways.   It’s not every day you get to preach the gospel in front of the First Minister, the former First Minister and the government ministers responsible for Health and Education!   Of course that was not what the day was about, but it was a part of it.  And there are so many lessons to be learned.  We have a full video of the service which we will put up on the Solas and also St Peters websites over the weekend

The Purpose of the Day

My first aim was simply this – that Christ would be glorified and lifted up.

Secondly the purpose was to comfort the family – I hope that this was achieved not only at the Memorial service in St Peters but at the crematorium beforehand.  I found the short service…

View original post 3,372 more words

