Fearless

I have always felt like a fish out of water. I learned to swim at the age of five. And I begin competing at the age of eight. I was a lifeguard and a water safety instructor. So I’ve been around water on my life.


On land I bumble quite often. If there’s something that I can run into, I’ll do it. Bruises will show up at odd times and I won’t even know how the bruise happened. When I started falling in a more serious way about 15 years ago, I had an appointment with a neurologist. She said she had no idea why I was falling. Great!!

And when I bumble I fall spectacularly! One time while I was still wearing glasses, my glasses got all scratched up. That was before I had Lasik eye surgery (which I recommend highly). So I had to buy another pair of…

View original post 325 more words

