A Necessary Pain



Lord, I’ll follow you
Wither thou say go

Lacking details, faith prevails

Surrendering now

I wont say no

Your after the fear

Hidden in my heart

I wish I could make it disappear

It’s been with me from the start

Please teach me how to trust You

Hallelujah!

Your so worthy!

Everytime I fail a test

I feel so dirty

But Your not condemning me

Just revealing what needs strengthening

I pray and worry wasting energy.

The precious blood of Jesus makes me secure

Father take this deficit away

So I’ll lack no more

But if You leave me in a state of need

I will not lose heart

Because I remeber that I am dust

And my insufficiency, a work of art

A canvas for You to display Your power to save

Even after death Your providence never fades

-Lady Jay

  • Images Courtesy of Pixabay

View original post

