Christ has Risen


There are two stages of Christ‘s work of redemption: Humiliation (life and death) and exaltation (resurrection and ascension, seating at the right hand of God, and the second coming to judge the living and the dead). We already dealt with Christ’s humiliation, today we will look at the resurrection of Christ.

The Resurrection of Christ is at the heart of the gospel.

I Corinthians 15:1-4 Now I would remind you, brothers, of the gospel I preached to you, which you received, in which you stand, and by which you are being saved if you hold fast to the word I preached to you—unless you believed in vain. For I delivered to you as of first importance what I also received: that Christ died for our sins in accordance with the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day in accordance with the Scriptures…


View original post 637 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s